X

Ranger Contact Info

Park Ranger Office

Office Hours: 7am – 5:30pm
Extended patrol hours vary during the year.

Trails: For comments or concerns about the Ken-Caryl trail system, email trails@kcranch.org.
Physical Address

14422 W. Ken Caryl Ave.
Littleton, CO 80127
(Next to Dakota Lodge at Equestrian Center)

303-979-1876, ext. 170 – Office
303-948-8891 – Fax

Mailing Address

KCRMA Open Space Department
7676 S. Continental Divide Rd.
Littleton, CO 80127

Reporting Wildlife

When a wildlife injury call is received, Rangers may investigate as time allows or determine over the phone if the animal should be left alone to let nature take its course. If the injury is minor for a small mammal or bird, our advice may also be to take it to a licensed rehabilitator.

The Rangers use the same policy as Colorado Parks and Wildlife. If a deer/elk is injured but can still feed and walk on its own, then we let nature take its course. However, if the deer/elk is injured to the point it cannot feed or walk on its own, listing to one side, head/ears lowered, then Rangers (if on duty) will respond to euthanize the animal or direct the caller to contact Colorado Parks and Wildlife.

Ranger Staff

SEAN WARREN
Sean Warren

Open Space Manager
On Duty: Tues – Fri
303-979-1876, ext. 463
seanw@kcranch.org

gary norton
Gary Norton

Park Ranger:
Compliance Specialist II
On Duty: Sun – Weds
303-979-1876, ext. 465
garyn@kcranch.org

matt oven
Matt Ōven

Park Ranger:
Park Ranger Supervisor 
On Duty: Mon – Fri
303-979-1876, ext. 461
matto@kcranch.org

peter marozas
Peter Marozas

Park Ranger:
Maintenance Specialist II
On Duty: Weds – Sat
303-979-1876, ext. 464
peterm@kcranch.org

michael ryan
Michael Ryan

Park Ranger:
Maintenance Specialist I
On Duty: Weds – Sat
303-979-1876, ext. 573
michaelr@kcranch.org

liam cullinane
Liam Cullinane

Park Ranger:
Natural Resource Specialist I
On Duty: Sun – Weds
303-979-1876, ext. 468
liamc@kcranch.org

Volunteer & Trail Club Info

PRIVATE OPEN SPACE VOLUNTEER PATROLLER PROGRAM

The Volunteer Patrollers serve as an extension of the Ken-Caryl Ranch Master Association’s Park Ranger Staff.

KEN-CARYL RANCH TRAIL CLUB

The Ken-Caryl Ranch Trail Club is a group of volunteers operating under a Memorandum of Understanding with the Master Association and a Joint Use Agreement with Willow Springs Open Space.

X