Committees & Task Forces

Committees are an important part of the administration of the Master Association and Metropolitan District. Some are limited in the number of members; others are open to as many residents as are interested in volunteering. In addition, the Boards appoint a Task Force when they determine that a special topic warrants. A Committee is ongoing and serves to advise the Boards, and in specific tasks, act on behalf of the Boards. A Task Force is formed to work on a defined project. For the current schedule of committee and task force meetings, see the Community Calendar.

Architectural Committee

The Master Association Architectural Committee carries the responsibility of “how Ken-Caryl Ranch looks.” Everything from colors of exterior paint on individual homes to signage – and the myriad details in between – helps to create the community that we all call home. Members of the Committee are dedicated volunteers who are appointed by the KCRMA Board of Directors. To learn more about the Architectural Committee, see Article VIII of the Master Declaration. The Community Standards Administrator, Jenny Bernal, is the staff liaison for this Committee. Jenny can be reached at jennyb@kcranch.org or 303-979-1876, ext. 113. Meeting schedule – 2nd and 4th Thursdays of each month, 7:30 a.m. at the Ranch House. Committee members:

  • Jenny Bernal (MA Staff Representative)
  • Peggy Coen
  • Wade Cummings
  • Brian Daigle (Consultant)
  • Chris Figge (MA Board Representative)
  • Kieran Hardesty (Chairman)
  • Matt O’Brien
  • Chris Pacetti (MA Staff Representative)
Agendas & Minutes

Community Planning Committee

This joint Master Association and Metropolitan District Committee assumed responsibility from the KC2020 Task Force for developing a long-range Community Master Plan, monitoring the implementation of the plan and ensuring regular updates at least annually. You can see the Community Plan, reports, survey data, and KC2020 information on the Community Planning page. Meetings are scheduled on an as needed basis. See the Community Calendar for the meeting schedule. For questions, contact Victoria DeSair at victoriad@kcranch.org or 303-979-1876, ext. 122. Committee members:

  • Victoria DeSair (MA Staff Representative)
  • Elizabeth Dowdell (Chair)
  • Meg Hollingsworth
  • Jordan Kelsey
  • Lauri Lehan-Milano (MD Board Representative)
  • Jeff Leniger (MD Staff Representative)
  • Jennifer Manta
  • Scotty Martin (MA Board Representative)
  • Michael Miro
  • Chris Pacetti (MA Staff Representative)
  • Rilla Reinsma
  • Ryan Rogers
  • Stephen Saul
  • Trey Spiller
  • Philip Varley
  • Valerie Walling
  • Minutes


    Covenant Control Committee

    The Master Association Covenant Control Committee is established “To uphold the governing documents of the Ken-Caryl Ranch Master Association and to ensure enforcement in a fair and timely manner.” Members of the Covenant Control Committee are dedicated homeowners living in various neighborhoods of Ken-Caryl Ranch and volunteering their time and energy. To accomplish this mission, the Covenant Control Committee conducts hearings with and for property owners who are not in compliance with the above. The Community Standards Administrator, Jenny Bernal, is the staff liaison for this committee. She can be reached at jennyb@kcranch.org or 303-979-1876, ext. 113. Meeting schedule – 3rd Wednesday of each month, 4:30 p.m. at the Ranch House. Committee members:

    • Jenny Bernal (MA Staff Representative)
    • Chris Figge (MA Board Representative)
    • Matt O’Brien
    • Cheryl Schaal
    • Bob Siegel
    • Matt Thomson
    Agendas & Minutes

    Election Committee

    The purpose of the Master Association Election Committee is to administer the annual election of the Master Association Board members. Committee members:

      • Annette Chavez
      • Peggy Coen
      • Dianne Jones
      • Susan Priest
      • Dave Seagraves (MA Board Representative)

    Historical Society Committee

    The purpose of the Historical Society is to promote awareness of and appreciation for the historical aspects of the Ranch. There are numerous sites located throughout the Ranch with historical significance that are available to the residents of the Ranch for use and enjoyment. The committee shall seek to protect and preserve the sites, as well as to make them more accessible and usable to the residents of the Ranch. Our website has a full section on the History of Ken-Caryl Ranch. If you are interested in joining the Historical Society, contact Jim Antes at jandmantes@comcast.net. The Historical Society meets every other month on the second Wednesday at 1 p.m. at the Ranch House. See the Community Calendar for the meeting schedule. Committee members:

    • Jim Antes (Chair)
    • Mary Antes
    • Pat Badolato
    • Vinny Badolato
    • Stephanie Berg
    • Dottie Burdick
    • Lois Claggett
    • Dolores Ebner (Member Emerita)
    • Marilyn Elrod
    • Mary Everson
    • Guy Fasson
    • Lori Kraft
    • Steve Kraft
    • Ellen McClurkin
    • Leslie Miller
    • Christina Niemi
    • Marilyn Norris
    • Linda Omdahl
    • Chris Pacetti (MA Staff Representative)
    • Elizabeth Pearson
    • Mark Rieger
    • Jane Saul
    • Dave Seagraves (MA Board Representative)
    • Jack Warner
    2018 Annual Report 2017 Annual Report Agendas & Minutes

    Open Space Committee

    The function of the Master Association Open Space Committee is to make recommendations to the Ken-Caryl Ranch Master Association Board of Directors for the management and maintenance of the over 4,800 acres of Open Space owned by the Master Association. Meeting schedule – 4th Wednesday of each month, 7 p.m. at Dakota Lodge. For questions or more information about the Open Space Committee, contact Sean Warren at seanw@kcranch.org or 303-979-1876, ext. 463. Committee members:

    Voting Members:

    • Mark Celusniak
    • Colin Crotty (Chair)
    • Sean Devin (Secretary)
    • Douglas Graham
    • Jenny Kozlowski
    • Tim Moriarty
    • Lauri Osborne (Vice Chair)
    Non-Voting Members:

    • Vinny Badolato, Historical Society Representative
    • Jami Jensen and Jeff Esbenshade, MD Board Representatives
    • Andy Lydens, MA Board Representative
    • Gary Salter, Trail Club Representative
    • Sean Warren, MA Open Space Manager
    Agendas & Minutes
    Ken-Caryl Ranch